It's working: Thursday Senate committee hearing on Solar Jobs Bill - Solar Strong Washington
17130
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-17130,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-11.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive
 

It’s working: Thursday Senate committee hearing on Solar Jobs Bill

It’s working: Thursday Senate committee hearing on Solar Jobs Bill

It’s working! Thanks to all your calls to legislators in recent weeks, the Solar Jobs Bill (HB 1048 / SB 5499) is once again moving through the legislature.

In the House, HB 1048 is still awaiting a vote in the House Finance Committee. In parallel, the Senate Energy, Environment & Telecommunications Committee just announced its first hearing on SB 5499 for this Thursday, April 6.

This is excellent news, and a clear result of all the phone calls you’ve been making. After Thursday’s hearing, we hope the Senate EET Committee will schedule a vote on SB 5499 right away to keep the Solar Jobs Bill moving. In parallel, we’re still advocating that the House Finance Committee vote HB 5499 of out committee. We’re in inning 4 of a 9-inning ballgame. But the Solar Jobs Bill is very much still in the game!

Please urge the Senate Energy, Environment & Telecommunications Committee to stand with the Solar Jobs Bill (SB 5499)

 

Senator Dist. Phone Email
Doug Ericksen (Chair) 42 (360) 786-7682 Doug.Ericksen@leg.wa.gov
Tim Sheldon (Vice Chair) 35 (360) 786-7668 Timothy.Sheldon@leg.wa.gov
Sharon Brown 8 (360) 786-7614 Sharon.Brown@leg.wa.gov
Reuven Carlyle 36 (360) 786-7670 Reuven.Carlyle@leg.wa.gov
Steve Hobbs 44 (360) 786-7686 Steve.Hobbs@leg.wa.gov
Jim Honeyford 15 (360) 786-7684 Jim.Honeyford@leg.wa.gov
Kevin Ranker 40 (360) 786-7678 Kevin.Ranker@leg.wa.gov
Shelly Short 7 360-786-7612 shelly.short@leg.wa.gov
Lisa Wellman 41 (360) 786-7641 Lisa.Wellman@leg.wa.gov

 
 
You can share with them your own solar story, the Solar Jobs Bill’s serious economic benefits for WA listed below, or much more SolarStrongWA.org. And you can watch the April 6th Senate committee hearing live on TVW.