Solar Jobs Bill success in Senate Energy, Environment & Telecommunications Committee - Solar Strong Washington
17165
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-17165,single-format-standard,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-11.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.12,vc_responsive
 

Solar Jobs Bill success in Senate Energy, Environment & Telecommunications Committee

Solar Jobs Bill success in Senate Energy, Environment & Telecommunications Committee

Thanks for your support. We’re making progress moving the Solar Jobs Bill (HB 1048 / SB 5499) through the legislature.

UPDATE: The State Senate’s Energy, Environment, & Telecommunications Committee has just voted YES on the the Solar Jobs Bill!

This committee vote is a huge win, thanks entirely to YOUR hard work making the case for the Solar Jobs Bill.

Please consider a quick thank-you to the Senate Energy, Environment, & Telecommunications committee.

It doesn’t have to be fancy: “Thank you for voting for the Solar Jobs Bill” is plenty. Here’s how:

Cut and paste these emails to thank the whole committee at once:

 

Doug.Ericksen@leg.wa.gov; Tim.Sheldon@leg.wa.gov; Reuven.Carlyle@leg.wa.gov; Sharon.Brown@leg.wa.gov; Steve.Hobbs@leg.wa.gov; Jim.Honeyford@leg.wa.gov; Kevin.Ranker@leg.wa.gov; Shelly.Short@leg.wa.gov; Lisa.Wellman@leg.wa.gov


What’s next? Our next step is the Senate Ways & Means Committee, and we hope for a hearing very soon. I’ll keep you posted.

For now, thank you for your hard work. Today’s vote is a monumental step towards success on the Solar Jobs Bill.

You’re welcome to contact any Senators who represent districts where you live or work.

We have until June 30th to win on the Solar Jobs Bill. Thank you for all you’re doing to keep and grow solar for Washington!